The Great 2017 CD Listen-athon…

We have a lot of CDs at home. Not audiophile or former-HMV-employee level quantities, but enough to fill a number of good sized Ikea CD shelves. My wife and I combined our collections when we got married, and found very few overlapping albums. Still not sure whether that’s a good thing or not…

It struck me the other day, whilst searching for something specific to listen to in the car, that there were a lot of CDs that I haven’t listened to, either recently or at all. So, I’ve decided to listen to them all and write up my thoughts about them here.

Being the stickler I am, I’ve arranged our CDs into various sections; General Albums, “Best of” Compilations, Soundtracks, Christian Music, and Jazz. For the purposes of this exercise, I will be listening to the General Albums section of our collection, meaning I get to listen to artists I really like, such as R.E.M., Radiohead, and Weezer, along with others I don’t really know (Janelle Monae, Fugees), and even some I don’t currently like (Shed Seven, Take That) but may change my mind about during the course of this blog. The section is arranged in alphabetical order by artist/band, and chronologically by release date for each.

So, without further ado, I’ll kick things off with 65daysofstatic, and ‘No Man’s Sky: Music for an Infinite Universe‘…

Leave a Reply

