10. Tori Amos – Under The Pink

tori-amos-under-the-pink

10. Tori Amos – Under The Pink (1994)

1. Pretty Good Year
2. God
3. Bells for Her
4. Past the Mission
5. Baker Baker
6. The Wrong Band
7. The Waitress
8. Cornflake Girl
9. Icicle
10. Cloud on My Tongue
11. Space Dog
12. Yes, Anastasia

Who is Tori Amos?

According to Twitter (@toriamos), well, there’s no bio. Either she likes to maintain an air of mystery, or she thinks you should know who she is by now…

Why did you buy this album?

Another from my wife’s part of our collection. You’d have to ask her…

What’s it like?

It’s angry Kate Bush with added prepared piano and Trent Reznor thrown in for good measure.

After listening to it now, do you (still) like this album?

I’ve listened to this 6 or 7 times now, and like the previous album, ‘Little Earthquakes‘, it’s very easy to listen to. Unfortunately, like the previous album, I found it fairly forgettable once I’d stopped listening.

Any stand-out tracks?

Cornflake Girl‘. Mostly because I had this on the only ‘Now That’s What I Call Music‘ compilation I’ve ever owned (Vol. 27).*

The Waitress‘ also sticks in the mind for a bit after listening.

Rating out of 10?

7/10.

Next up: The Aquabats – The Aquabats vs. The Floating Eye of Death!

*I hasten to add that I didn’t buy this compilation. It was given to me on cassette.

Leave a Reply

